Intensive Schedule & Registration
16623
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-16623,bridge-core-2.8.3,qodef-qi--no-touch,qi-addons-for-elementor-1.2.2,qode-page-transition-enabled,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-theme-ver-26.7,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.6.0,vc_responsive,elementor-default,elementor-kit-16368

Intensive Schedule

Friday, July 09

Typography Boot Camp

Typography Boot Camp addresses the fundamentals of typography education and the essentials that must be included within a typography and design curriculum.

9:00 am – 10:00 am PDT (12:00 pm – 1:00 pm EDT)
Keynote: Lucienne Roberts & Dave Shaw Froshaug
Introduction by Gloria Kondrup

10:30 – 12:30 pm PDT (1:30 – 3:30 pm EDT)
Classroom 1: Basics I / Pamela Olecki

12:30 – 1:30 pm  PDT (3:30 – 4:30 pm EDT)
DETI Lunchroom with Sarah Hyndman and Gloria Kondrup

1:30 – 3:30 pm PDT (4:30 – 6:30 pm EDT)
Classroom 2: Basics II / Simon Johnston

Friday, July 16

Editorial Typography

Editorial Typography addresses the fundamentals of editorial print typography in traditional publication design process and the relationship of text to image and narrative in sequential design.

9:00 am – 10:00 am PDT (12:00 pm – 1:00 pm EDT)
Keynote: Kathleen & Christopher Sleboda Draw Down Books
Introduction by Gloria Kondrup

10:30 – 12:30 pm PDT (1:30 – 3:30 pm EDT)
Classroom 1: Editorial Basics / Stephen Serrato

12:30 – 1:30 pm  PDT (3:30 – 4:30 pm EDT)
DETI Lunchroom with Sarah Hyndman and Gloria Kondrup

1:30 – 3:30 pm PDT (4:30 – 6:30 pm EDT)
Classroom 2: Computational Editorial Design / Kyuha (Q) Shim

Friday, August 06

Basics of Generative Typography

Basics of Generative Typography explores the ways in which new tools, technologies and techniques are impacting the rapidly expanding field of typographic practice.

9:00 am – 10:00 am PDT (12:00 pm – 1:00 pm EDT)
Keynote: Steven Heller & Gail Anderson – Type Speaks
Introduction by Gloria Kondrup

10:30 – 12:30 pm PDT (1:30 – 3:30 pm EDT)
Classroom 1: Basics of Generative Typography / Roy Tatum

12:30 – 1:30 pm  PDT (3:30 – 4:30 pm EDT)
DETI Lunchroom with Sarah Hyndman and Gloria Kondrup

1:30 – 3:30 pm PDT (4:30 – 6:30 pm EDT)
Classroom 2 : Basics of Generative Typography 2 / Roy Tatum

Friday, August 13

Generative Typographic Brand & Narrative

Generative Typographic Brand and Narrative deals with the requirements and opportunities within communication programs to operate seamlessly in different contexts and the need for design students to understand the specific technical and communicative criteria that apply in these changing environments.

9:00 am – 10:00 am PDT (12:00 pm – 1:00 pm EDT)
Keynote: Tega Brain and Golan Levin – Code as Creative Medium
Introduction by Gloria Kondrup

10:30 – 12:30 pm PDT (1:30 – 3:30 pm EDT)
Classroom 1: The Generative Brand / Brad Bartlett & Roy Tatum

12:30 – 1:30 pm  PDT (3:30 – 4:30 pm EDT)
DETI Lunchroom with Sarah Hyndman and Gloria Kondrup

1:30 – 3:30 pm PDT (4:30 – 6:30 pm EDT)
Classroom 2: The Generative Narrative / Brad Bartlett and Ivan Cruz

All Sessions

Gain access to all four days (keynotes, eight sessions, and four lunchrooms) for $500

All four days: Typography Boot Camp, Editorial Typography, Basics of Generative Typography, and Generative Typographic Brand & Narrative.